5 Comments
author

Leave comments with your ideas/desires, friends! ~ Jenn

Expand full comment

Congrats Jenn! I'm looking foward to topics that you personally are interested in.

Expand full comment

I would like to see stories about how ordinary people are successfully coping with poverty, strategies and experiences that help.... here's a good website :https://talkpoverty.org/2021/11/12/low-income-veterinary-care-affordability for an example...

Also very interested in how we can get poor/older/disabled people to vote, and make sure their votes are actually counted... voter fraud isn't rampant, but voter disenfranchisement is for sure!

Thanks Jenn for all you have done already, and will do in the future!

Expand full comment

Jenn,

I have been listening to you and Jordan for years and love your reporting. I know you are suffering from Long Covid so I was wondering if you had any advice.

Hello My name is Robert, I am 32 years old 5'6 and was extremely healthy I eat alot of fruit and vegetables and before the pandemic worked out 7 days a week.

When the world shut down in March of 2020 I was scared and freaked out and rarely left my house except to buy groceries. When the vaccine came out due to having very mild Asthma I rushed to get my first Moderna Vaccine on March 1st at Publix Supermarket/Pharmacy. I had no issue except a few nights were I woke up dizzy but other than that I was fine. On April 3rd I got my second Moderna vaccine and was fine until until 2 weeks after my vaccine. I was told that that's when it kicks in fully.

On April 24th 2021, I woke up feeling dizziness, arm/back/neck pain, and had chest pains. Since then I have been to the hospital 5 times, been to an ENT 4 times, Neurologist 3 times, Physiatrist many times , 2 visits to the Heart Doctor, and no one had an answer for why I felt like this. They said everything from it was wax in my ears, to vertigo, to my sinuses, anxiety, depression etc. You name it, they said it. Due to this I have taken all types of anxiety medications, sinus medications, and nothing has help. Some Doctors have said this is from the vaccine and other said the vaccine is safe and they don't know why this happened.

The only thing they prescribed me that helped alittle with the dizziness and anxiety/chest pains was Lorazepam 0.5mg when needed.I felt about 60 percent and atleast I could accomplish things.

However on January 12 I went to the Chiropractor because he said he thought the pain in my arm/ back and in left side of my upper back was from the shot and a immune response. I was kind of desperate because I want and need answers and I worry about the addiction to Lorazepam that can happen .

This was the first time I had ever been to a chiropractor so I did not know what to expect. The chiropractor never took any xrays before doing this he just asked we what was going on and went into his routine on my the top of my back for about 10 minutes and cracked my neck.

After this light workout which he called it he told me to lay down and relax. I then started to feel extremely cold, extremely dizzy, anxious, to the point where I thought I had to call the ambulance. I could not walk out on my own or drive home, I had to call up my mother to help me walk out with the doctor. Since then the lorazepam when I take it does nothing and my dizziness is terrible and almost out of control.

Again I was fine before the shot, worked out 7 days a week ,went to Disney all the time, took no medicines, and this has changed my life in a terrible way. I am the dizziest I have ever been, my arm still hurts and the pain runs to my neck and back now.

I went to a orthopedics doctor. The orthopedic gave me a cortisone shot in my shoulder. Which has helped me finally be able to lift 35 pounds on my lift side which during physical therapy before I could not even lift 5 pounds with that arm. My physical therapist says that I should do acupuncture on my neck and it could help get rid of the dizziness.

I feel handicapped it is very exhausting plus no one has any answers or solutions.

Any help would be appreciated!

Robert

Expand full comment

Jenn, I am elated you have launched Courage News and look forward to enjoying your high quality independent content. Some topics of interest for me is an emerging concept called regenerative economics. John Fullerton, a former Wall Street banker, has become a leading contributor along with British economist, Tim Jackson. This is the field of sustainable economics. Our current economics is broken and only survives through massive intervention and manipulation.

Expand full comment